top of page

Sat, Jan 22


Tortilla Flat

Tortilla Flat - Lunch Ride ***Please Note Departure Time Change

Start the year with our first day ride to Tortilla Flat. Enjoy a nice ride, lunch and great live music at Tortilla Flat hosted by Ed Grahm and Chuck Knight. Member Only Event. If you are not a member, go to our CONTACT US form.

Registration is closed
See other events
Tortilla Flat - Lunch Ride ***Please  Note Departure Time Change
Tortilla Flat - Lunch Ride ***Please  Note Departure Time Change

Time & Location

Jan 22, 2022, 8:00 AM

Tortilla Flat, Tortilla Flat, AZ 85119, USA


About the Event

Important!  Tortilla Flat outdoor seating only takes CASH.  Inside eating will accept credit cards.

Meeting Location:   ******PLEASE NOT MEET-UP TIME CHANGE due to the restaurant crowd expected*****

Shell Station - SW corner of Alma School Rd and Dynamite Rd in Scottsdale.

  • 8:00 Gassed Up and Ready to Go!
  • 8:20 Ride Captain's Briefing
  • 8:30 Group Briefing
  • 8:45 First Bikes Out


  • Start East on Dynamite Rd,  (name change of road) to E Rio Verde Dr.
  • Turn right on Forest Rd.
  • Proceed until you turn right on N. McDowell Mountain Road
  • Continue into Fountain Hills where there will be a name change of road to N Fountain Hills Blvd
  • Turn left on El Pueblo Blvd
  • Turn left on San Marcus Dr.
  • (name change of road) to Yavapai Rd.
  • Turn right on Ft McDowell Rd.
  • Turn left on SR 87
  • Turn right on Bush Highway
  • Continue until you turn left at Usery Pass Rd. (name change of road) to Ellsworth Rd.
  • Continue on Ellsworth Rd. until you reach the biostop at the QT on the SouthEast corner of University Dr and Ellsworth Rd.
  • Proceed East on University Dr.  (name of road change) to E Superstition Blvd. until you reach a round-a-bout just after the signal light at Idaho.
  • Take the third exit at the round-a-bout to E 88 which turns into Apache Trail
  • Continue on the Apache Trail past the lake, two bridges, and the Marina until you reach Tortilla Flats and can order a BullRider Burger!

Rider Groups

Group 1  

Chuck Knight - Lead

Ed Graham - Sweep

Alan Wagoner 

Mike Wiz 

Christian Belzunce 

Dave Hamilton & Doreen 

Tim Miles 

Steve Johnson 

Stan & Karla Harlan

Kevin Grant

Chuck Biehn 


Group 2                                                                                                                                                                   

Mike Viola - Lead

Wendy Dickerman - Sweep

Dave Mast 

Jerry Russell 

Ron Perez 

Mike Bodine 

Gina Monk 

Steven Andert  

Tom Clements 

Mike Ropicky 

Jeff Ropicky                                                                                                                                                        

Group 3

Tom Dennis - Lead

Wayne Winslow - Sweep

Ed Sarkisian

Vic Santoro

Phip Jensen

Bob Brathurst

Sue Brathurst

Mark Boster

Roddy Levy

Hank & Lucia Wheele  

Share This Event

bottom of page